Springfield Primary School | Term Dates & The School Day
15175
page-template-default,page,page-id-15175,ajax_fade,page_not_loaded,,side_area_uncovered_from_content,qode-theme-ver-13.9,qode-theme-bridge,wpb-js-composer js-comp-ver-5.4.7,vc_responsive

Term Dates & The School Day

Term Dates

Term dates 2018-19

Autumn Term 2018

Wednesday 5th September – Friday 21st December 2018

Training Days – Monday 3rd & Tuesday 4th September 2018
Half Term – Week commencing 22nd October 2018
Monday 29th October – Friday 21st December 2018
Training Day – Friday 4th January 2019

Spring Term 2018

Monday 7th January 2019 – Friday 5th April 2019

Training Day – 4th January 2019

Half Term – Week commencing 11th February 2019
Monday 18th February – Friday 5th April 2019

Summer Term

Wednesday 24th April 2019 – Friday 19th July 2019

Training Day Monday 23rd April 2019
Bank holiday 6th May 2019
Half Term – Week commencing Monday 27th May
Tuesday 5th June 2018 – Friday 20th July 2018

The School Day

First Week

All children begin on a full time basis on Wednesday, 5th September 2018 from 8.45am to 3.10pm.

Full Time

The school times are as follows:

  Reception Key Stage 1

(Years 1 & 2)

Lower Key Stage 2

(Years 3 & 4)

Upper Key Stage 2

(Year 5 & 6)

Morning Session 8:45 – 11:45

 

8:45 – 12:00 8:45 – 12:30 8:35 – 12:40
Lunch 11:45 – 13:00

 

12:00 – 13:00 12:30 – 13:30 12:40 – 13:30
Afternoon Session 13:00 – 15:10 13:00 – 15:15 13:30 – 15:15 13:30 – 15:15